WHEN I GOT BUSY, I GOT BETTER

Working, writing, loving – happy = recovery

Highstreet

cropped-goodbusy-banner-2

This is a brief life post. I am grateful right now to be very busy doing things I love. I’ve taken some different career paths of late and am building energy there. I am busy. I have a son and I am working , sometimes, like right now until 3am.

Just a note to say…WHEN I GET BUSY I GET BETTER. When I am busy I cannot think about what I don’t have, who I might be angry at or jealous of or whose behavior bothers me. I have a job to do, a time frame and a son to raise. When I am not focused on my work and my life I let my mind run wild and I can get too involved in other people’s problems and put my nose where it doesn’t belong.

We are not all lucky to be busy all the time. I suggest, from…

View original post 94 more words

Leave a Reply

